About CU of Emporia

The Credit Union of Emporia was formed in 1953 by seven Santa Fe Railroad employees. It was originally called the “Emporia Santa Fe Credit Union”. In 1985, the members voted to change the name to “Credit Union of Emporia” to better reflect the membership, which represents many of the Lyon County employee groups. The Credit Union moved to its’ current location at 2711 W. 15th Avenue in 1998.

To be eligible for membership, you must live, work, or worship in one of the following counties:
Chase, Coffey, Greenwood, Lyon, Morris, Osage or Wabaunsee.